Jack stand recommendations?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jack stand recommendations?

Since both my old HF jack stands and the new replacement jack stands have been recalled, I'm in the market for another pair. I'm NOT going to trust HF again for these.

Anyone have a recommendation for some reasonably inexpensive ones? It's not like I'm a mechanic who's using these every day, so I don't want to pay any more than I really need to.

Thanks.
    SunKissed, my 2015 2LT, 7MT, Black over Daytona Sunrise Orange Metallic, Stingray convertible (One of about 40)

Purchased 5/2/2015,
    >36,000 miles

Proud member of the Old Dominion Corvette Club. Check us out http://www.olddominioncorvetteclub.org

Never grow up - It's a trap.

And on a related note, does anyone have any experience with these? I think they're too steep to drive a C8 onto, but could be used to support the tires after jacking up the car.

https://www.harborfreight.com/13000-..._psugg_q=ramps

Click image for larger version

Name:	63956_I.jpg
Views:	92
Size:	128.5 KB
ID:	173793
    SunKissed, my 2015 2LT, 7MT, Black over Daytona Sunrise Orange Metallic, Stingray convertible (One of about 40)

Purchased 5/2/2015,
    >36,000 miles

Proud member of the Old Dominion Corvette Club. Check us out http://www.olddominioncorvetteclub.org

Comment

I have a similar set of ramps that I got at Walmart. I used the for my older Corvettes but didn't try them with a newer one with less clearance.

https://www.walmart.com/ip/RhinoGear...acity/19526658
      1966 coupe - Sunfire Yellow / Black
      2004 Z06 - Millennium Yellow / Black

NCM Lifetime Member since 2003

Comment

Originally posted by meyerweb View Post
        And on a related note, does anyone have any experience with these? I think they're too steep to drive a C8 onto, but could be used to support the tires after jacking up the car.

https://www.harborfreight.com/13000-..._psugg_q=ramps

Click image for larger version

Name:	63956_I.jpg